I know that the three people who subscribe to my post are probably wondering what happened to me but since the only three people who do subscribe are my family members and friends, I am pretty sure you know my state of overall health and craziness… But, and don’t make fun, I am going to make an attempt again to blog…

I have been studying very hard the last few weeks to learn the ins and outs of Washington DC to finish up my Tour Guide Certification and I have come across many very interesting tidbits about Washington DC history.  Armed with a study guide that included very broad things such as “architecture”, “dates”, “Presidents”, etc; I really was unsure where I should even start to tackle a small-ish city or “town” as I like to refer to it which is packed with 500 items on the Historical Register along with many other sights dotting DC.

In doing this research I realized that there are many interesting things that I want to explore first hand.  So where can I share these well known or obscure items.  Well right her on this blog of course!  I think this will be an interesting exercise to enhance my tour for the coming season and it will definitely be a nice hobby (as my mother has said that I need to find a hobby for myself!

So I don’t want to make a promise to myself to do x-posts per week or something.  I am also not proposing that I make it to all 500 items on the historical register but I just want to challenge myself to get out and take more pictures as well as learn new things or refresh myself on old things in this place I am happy to call my city.

The first real post will be on the Cherry Blossoms and here is a little hit of what you have to look forward to…